best free website templates


Among his compositions for feature films, which now number more than 50, it is possible to find films such as Agujeros en el cielo (Pedro Santos, 2004), The Birthday (Eugenio Mira, 2004), El síndrome de Svensson (Kepa Sojo, 2006), The Backwoods (Koldo Serra, 2006); Savage Grace (Tom Kalin, 2007), The Orphanage (J.A. Bayona, 2007), the latter film which earned Velázquez a nomination for Best Original Score at the Goya Film Awards of 2008.

Additional titles include The Zone (Rodrigo Plá, 2007), Shiver (Isidro Ortiz, 2008); Sexy Killer (Miguel Martí, 2008); Spanish Movie (Javier Ruiz Caldera, 2009); For the Good of Others (Oskar Santos, 2010); Lope (Andrucha Waddinton, 2010); Julia’s Eyes (Guillem Morales, 2010); Devil (John Dowdle, 2010); 5 metros cuadrados (Max Lemke, 2011); BabyCall (Pål Sletaune, 2011); The Impossible (J.A. Bayona, 2012), which saw him earn his second nomination for Best Original Film Score in the Goya Film Awards of 2013. Mama (Andrés Muschietti, 2013); The Last Days (David Pastor and Alex Pastor, 2013); Zip & Zap and The Marble Gang (Oskar Santos, 2013); The Adventurer: The Curse of the Midas Box (Jonathan Newman, 2013); Spanish Affair (Emilio Martínez Lázaro, 2014); Hercules (Brett Ratner, 2014); Crimson Peak (Guillermo del Toro, 2015); Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Burr Steers, 2016); Gernika (Koldo Serra, 2016); Zip & Zap and The Captain’s Island (Oskar Santos, 2016). 

A Monster Calls (J.A. Bayona, 2017) winner of the Goya Film Award for Best Original Score in 2017. The Invisible Guest (Oriol Paulo, 2016); Ozzy (Alberto Rodríguez y Nacho La Casa, 2016); The Invisible Guardian (Fernando González Molina, 2017); Deep (Julio Soto Gurpide, 2017); Submergence (Wim Wenders, 2017); Marrowbone ( Sergio G. Sánchez, 2017); Thi Mai, rumbo a Vietnam (Patricia Ferreira, 2017); Que baje Dios y lo vea (Curro Velázquez,2017); Las leyes de la termodinámica (Mateo Gil, 2017); Los futbolísimos (Miguel Ángel Lamata, 2017); Superlópez (Javier Ruiz Caldera, 2017); Durante la tormenta (Oriol Paulo, 2018); 70 Binladens (Koldo Serra, 2018); El hijo del acordeonista (Fernando Bernués, 2018) and Lo nunca visto (Marna Seresesky, 2019)

He has also composed music for Documentaries such Sons of the Clouds (Álvaro Longoria, 2012) and Garbo: The Spy (Edmon Roch, 2009), winner of the Goya Film Award for Best Documentary; and TV series such Karabudjan (2010); Gominolas (2007); Apaches ( 2017); Lo nunca visto (TVE, 2018) and Diablero (2019) for Netlix.

He has also composed music for theatre: Continuidad de los parques, de Jaime Pujol, Macbeth (Eusebio Poncela y María Ruiz, 2004); He has collaborated with the playwright Alfredo Sanzol since 2008 for theatre productions such as Sí pero no lo soy, Días estupendos, En la Luna y Aventura, La ternura, La respiración. In 2015, he composed music for Hacia la alegría-vers la joie, a theatrical production for the Festival d’Avignon, written by Olivier Py. 

He has also conducted, among others, The Basque National Orchestra, The Community of Madrid Orchestra, The London Philarmonic Orchestra, The RTVE Symphony Orchestra, London Metropolitan Orchestra, Malaga Symphony Orchestra, Budapest Symphony Orchestra, Royal Seville Symphonic Orchestra, Bilbao Symphony Orchestra, Extremadura Symphony Orchestra, Navarra Symphony Orchestra, Czech National Orchestra, Asturias Symphony Orchestra and Galicia Symphony Orchestra. In recent years, he has taken time to record the majority of his productions with State funded Spanish orchestras. 

He has also produced albums and live concerts for artists such as Pasión Vega, Ken Zazpi, Amancio Prada, Raphael, Doctor Deseo, among others. He also composes concert pieces such as the Christmas cantata Gabon dut anuntzio and Viento del Oeste for the symphony orchestra, commissioned by the Bilbao Symphony Orchestra.

Amongst his upcoming projects are a cello concerto composed for the Navarra Symphony Orchestra and Asier Polo as well as a concerto for two flutes for the Asturias Symphony Orchestra.



2017 Best Original Score

A Monster calls/Winner 

2013 Best Original Film Score 

The Impossible/Nominated 

2008 Best Original Film Score 

The Orphanage/Nominated


(Given By The Spanish General Society Of Authors And Publishers)

2008 Best Original Film Score

The Orphanage/Winner


2017 Best Original Score

A monster calls/Nominado

2008 Best Original Score

The Orphanage/Ganador


2016 Composer



You can contact us through the attached form or sending an email to